2024 SoLAR Executive Committee Student Member Nominees – Special Election

Current SoLAR Executive Committee for 2024

President - Bart Rienties, The Open University, UK
Vice President - Blaženka Divjak, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Vice President - Olga Viberg, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Secretary - Ioana Jivet, FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany
Treasurer - Abhinava Barthakur, University of South Australia, Australia
Member at Large - Kathryn Bartimote, University of Sydney, Australia
Member at Large - Rogers Kaliisa, University of Oslo, Norway
Member at Large - Mohammad Khalil, University of Bergen, Norway
Member at Large - Lisa-Angelique Lim, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Member at Large - Marie Reid, Edulearn Connect, Bahamas
Member at Large - Namrata Srivastava, University of Pennsylvania, USA

The SoLAR Executive is pleased to present the following candidates as nominees for election to the SoLAR Executive for a two -year term. For this 2024 special student election, we have ONE student member positions available.

Please review the following candidate profiles and vote via the surveymonkey email that will be sent to all members.


Voting Information: All SoLAR individual and students members are eligible to vote. Links to access the online voting system will be sent to SoLAR members through SurveyMonkey via email starting on May 6, 2024 (EST). Voting will end on May 13, 2024 at 8:00pm Eastern. All members who join SoLAR by May 10, 2024 will be eligible to vote and will receive a ballot after successfully joining SoLAR. Any questions, please email solarsocietymgmt@gmail.com.