The Tenth International Conference on Learning Analytics & Knowledge (LAK’20)

Frankfurt, Germany, March 23-27, 2020, #LAK20

The 2020 edition of The International Conference on Learning Analytics & Knowledge (LAK20) will take place in Frankfurt, Germany. LAK20 is organised by the Society for Learning Analytics Research (SoLAR) and hosted by Frankfurt Goethe-University in Germany with support from many European partners. LAK20 is a collaborative effort by learning analytics researchers and practitioners to celebrate and promote the achievements of the learning analytics community over the past ten years and to look forward to what lies ahead.

 Keynote Speakers

Professor Shane Dawson,
University of South Australia, Australia

 Talk: Learning Analytics – A field on the verge of relevance?

Professor Milena Tsvetkova
London School of Economics and Political Science, UK

 Talk : Group Learning Analytics


Best full paper:

Focused or stuck together: multimodal patterns reveal triads' performance in collaborative problem solving
Hana Vrzakova, Mary Jean Amon, Angela Stewart, Sidney K. D'Mello

Best short paper:

Automated Insightful Drill-Down Recommendations for Learning Analytics Dashboards
Shiva Shabaninejad, Hassan Khosravi, Marta Indulska, Pedro Isaias

Best practitioner paper:

Engaging Students as Co-Designers of Learning Analytics
Juan Pablo Sarmiento, Fabio Campos, Alyssa Wise

Event Photos


 Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee:

Christoph Rensing, Technische Universität Darmstadt, GER
Hendrik Drachsler, DIPF Leibniz Institute for Research and Information in Education & University of Frankfurt, GER
Grace Lynch,Society for Learning Analytics Research, AUS
Nina Seidenberg, studiumdigitale University of Frankfurt, GER
Nicole Hoover, Society for Learning Analytics Research

Program Chairs:

Katrien Verbertm, KU Leuven, BEL
Maren Scheffel, Open University, NL
Niels Pinkwart, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, GER
Vitomir Kovanovic, University of South Australia, AUS

Practitioner Track:

Jocelyn Manderveld, passion4learning, NL
Bart Rienties,Open University, UK
Craig Thompson, University of British Columbia, CA

Workshop and Tutorial Chairs:

Mar Pérez-Sanagustin, Paul Sabatier University Toulouse, FR
Tobias Ley, Tallinn University, ET
Pedro J. Muñoz-Merino, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, ES

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Simon Buckingham-Shum, University of Technology Sydney, AUS
Marcus Specht, TU Delft & LDE Centre for Education and Learning, NL
Stephanie Teasley, University of Michigan, US
Barbara Wasson, University of Bergen, NO
Michael Brown, Iowa State University, US

Posters and Demonstrations Chairs

Jan Schneider, DIPF Leibniz Institute for Research and Information in Education, GER
Daniel Spikol, Malmö University, SE

Publicity Chairs

Yi-Shan Tsai, University of Edinburgh, UK
Daniele Di Mitiri, Open University, NL

Sponsorship chair / Website Manager

Jelena Jovanovic, University of Belgrade, RS
Tim Steuer, Technische Universität Darmstadt, GER

Proceedings Editors

Atezaz Ahmad, DIPF Leibniz Institute for Research and Information in Education, GER
Ioana Jivet, Open University, NL


Register | Lost Password